2016 Formula Drift Irwindale Preview 04 October 2016, 12:29 pm

Formula DRIFT Irwindale 2015

Ladies and gentlemen, it all comes down to this. The Formula Drift Finals at the Irwindale Speedway, the original “House of Drift” where dreams are realized or shattered. For Team SR by Toyota, it’s a chance for us to take a second consecutive Championship in a row, as Fredric Aasbo, piloting the Papadakis Racing/Nexen SR by Toyota tC, is in a commanding Second place standing, just 36 points shy of current leader Chris Forsberg—but Aasbo is no stranger to Irwindale. He can make magic happen here, and we’ve seen it happen before.

Also vying for a strong finish to the season are Ken Gushi (GReddy Racing/Nexen Toyota 86) and Ryan Tuerck (Gumout/Hankook Toyota 86), but together, it’s looking solid for SR by Toyota to take home a second consecutive win for the Auto Manufacturer’s Cup. Get ready to cheer SR by Toyota on in our final season of competitive drifting with the Scion moniker!

Don’t forget we are giving out a few pairs of tickets to current Scion owners to go see Formula DRIFT Irwindale on October 8, so make sure to enter the 2016 Formula DRIFT Irwindale Trackside Experience Sweepstakes!

You must be 18 years or older, must be a current Toyota owner and must be able to attend. One entry per person. Travel is not provided. Ticket is non-transferable. Contest runs from September 13, 2016 – October 5, 2016 at  or until supplies last. Winners will be notified via email. View the 2016 Formula Drift Irwindale VIP Experience Ticket Sweepstakes Official Rules.

More Like This