NASCAR Nationwide

Series Info

  • History
  • Vehicle Specs
  • Teams


Toyota will be returning to the NASCAR Nationwide Series (NNS) for its seventh season of competition in 2013. Overall, Toyota has been a part of eight NNS championships with JGR earning the series Owner’s Championship four times and Kyle Busch winning the 2009 Driver’s Championship, along with four consecutive Manufacturer’s Championships (2008-2010, 2012).

Toyota entered the NNS in 2007 with two teams, Braun Racing and Michael Waltrip Racing. In July of that year, Braun’s Jason Leffler would make history in earning the first victory for Camry in NASCAR by winning the NNS race at O’Reilly Raceway Park in Indianapolis.

In 2012, Joey Logano earned a series-high nine victories in just 22 races, but was ineligible for the NNS Driver’s Championship since he was a full-time Sprint Cup driver Series competitor.

Toyota drivers finished the 2013 season with 14 wins, 14 pole positions, 56 top-five finishes and 102 top-10 results. While ineligible for the Driver’s Championship as a full-time Sprint Cup competitor, Busch registered one of the most dominant seasons in series history with 12 wins, 21 top-five finishes and 22 top-10 results in 26 series starts. Elliott Sadler (fourth), Kligerman (ninth) and Brian Vickers (10th) finished the season in the top-10 of the NNS point standings.

Overall, Toyota has 88 wins and 80 pole positions since joining series competition in 2007.

  • Type Camry Racing V8
  • Displacement 358 cu. in.
  • Power 650 hp
  • Induction Normally aspirated with 390-cfm carburetor
  • Bore 4.195 in.
  • Stroke 3.250 in.
  • Compression Ratio 12.0:1
  • Engine Design TRD, U.S.A. (Toyota Racing Development)
  • Fuel Sunoco Racing Gasoline
  • Fuel Pump TRD, U.S.A.
  • Exhaust TRD, U.S.A.
  • Transmission 4-speed manual
  • Clutch Tilton 3-disc
  • Final Drive 9-in. Ford
  • Chassis Steel tube frame with safety roll cage
  • Body Toyota Camry
  • Designer TRD, U.S.A.
  • Spoiler 70-degree angle
  • Front Unequal length A-arm
  • Rear Trailing arms with Panhard rod
  • Shock Absorbers Hydraulic, single adjustable
  • Wheels NASCAR Steel 15 in. x 10 in.
  • Tires Goodyear Eagle
  • Brakes Cast-iron disc with
    multi-piston caliper
  • Weight 3400 lb.
  • Length 203.75 in.
  • Width 75 in.
  • Height 51 in.
  • Wheelbase 110 in.
  • Ground Clearance 3.5 in.
  • Track Width 60.25 in.
  • Fuel Capacity 18 gal.
  • Safety 6-point safety belts
    Window net
    Fire system
    Hood, rear deck and spindle restraint

Joe Gibbs Racing

  • OwnerJoe Gibbs
  • Crew ChiefAdam Stevens, Matt Lucas, Chris Gayle
  • SponsorsMonster Energy, One Main Financial, Game Stop, Reser's


Kyle Busch

Toyota Camry
Sponsors: Monster Energy

Sam Hornish Jr.

Toyota Camry
Sponsors: Monster Energy

Matt Kenseth

Toyota Camry
Sponsors: GameStop/Reser’s

Elliott Sadler

Toyota Camry
Sponsors: One Main Financial

Rab Racing

  • OwnersBrack Maggard, Robert Benton Sr., Robert Benton Jr.
  • Crew ChiefChris Rice
  • SponsorsRheem


James Buescher

Toyota Camry
Sponsors: Rheem

Tristar Motorsports

  • OwnerMark Smith
  • Crew ChiefPaul Clapprood, Todd Mayers, Wes Ward
  • SponsorsHefty/Reynolds Wrap


Mike Bliss

Toyota Camry
Sponsors: TBA

Blake Koch

Toyota Camry
Sponsors: TBA

Eric McClure

Toyota Camry
Sponsors: Hefty/Reynolds Wrap